Return to Cyber Safety Agendas

MEETING DETAILS


Date: July 17, 2007
Time: 5:00 - 6:00
Location: 52 Chambers Street
Room:
Meeting Organizer:
Keri Lyons


ATTENDEES


Office of the Mayor
Karen Friedman Agnifilo (General Counsel - Office of the Mayor, Criminal Justice Coordinator) email: kagnifilo@cityhall.nyc.gov * (212)788-6813 wk * (347)267-3851 cell
Melissa Ballard, (Legislative Counsel, Criminal Justice Coordinator's Office), email: mballard@cityhall.nyc.gov *(212) 788-6835

Microsoft


NYC DOE
Lisa Nielsen (PD Manager-OIT, NYC DOE) lnielsen@schools.nyc.gov, ph: 9176557628, Skype: lnielsenvb
Sunny Larson (Manager of Communications and Donor Relations for Fund for Public Schools)
Susan Levine (Consultant-Office of Instructional Technology, NYC DOE) slevine6@schools.nyc.gov, (212) 374-6982
Bracco Winnie (Instructional Technology Director, NYC DOE) wbracco@schools.nyc.gov, (917) 873-3033
Smith Chris (Instructional Technology Assistant Deputy, NYC DOE) Csmith31@schools.nyc.gov
Barbara Stripling (Director-School Library Services, NYC DOE) bstripling@schools.nyc.gov, (212) 374-2524
Melissa Jacobs Israel (Instructional Specialist-School Library Service, NYC DOE) MJacobs7@schools.nyc.gov, (212) 374-0213
Martine Guerrier (Office of Parent Engagement)
Julia Levy (Communications Director-Office of the Chancellor) julialevy@schools.nyc.gov, (212) 374-6856 wk, (917) 319-9907 cell
Kerri Lyon (Communications-Office of the Chancellor) klyon@schools.nyc.gov

MEETING PURPOSE

Determine plan for producing a New York City Cyber safety video.

AGENDA

  • Greetings
  • Determine Audience and Distribution
    • Cyber Safety Workshops to
      • Teachers
      • Librarians
      • Technology Specialists
      • Parent Coordinators
    • Websites
      • NYC DOE Website
        • Library
        • Technology
        • Parent
      • i-Safe Website
      • Microsoft
    • NYC TV
    • Assemblies
  • Funding
    • Mayor's office
    • Microsoft
  • Production
    • ReelWorks
    • i-Safe Involvement?
      • Place video on site in appropriate place
  • Project management
  • Video Vignettes
    • Content:
      • Introduction video with Mayor and Chancellor, Sexual predators, cyber bullying, gaming safety, and personal safety
    • Length: 5 minutes each
**
* Determine NYC DOE and Mayor's Office Needs
    • Request money
    • Production content
    • Create a Family Guide to Gaming that can be used
      • On road show
      • On web sites
    • Internet Safety Week
    • Microsoft partners with us on delivering assemblies
    • Creating a show to take on the road
      • Audience: Kids and parents
  • Determine Microsoft's Needs
    • They likely want to have a piece on gaming safety in the curriculum and video
    • They will want their logo used
  • Next Steps/Action Items
  • Adjourn


RELEVANT MATERIALS


  • NEXT MEETING:

    • Date:
    • Time:
    • Location: